India

Madurai – The friendliest city in India ?

KSP_9560

Last year I had an all too brief stop over in Madurai for a couple of days, mostly concerned with visiting the major sites I’ve already blogged about such as the Meenakshi Amman Temple and Thirumalai Nayak Palace.

But luckily there was time in my schedule to explore the city a little more, both on foot and via the slightly tourist-centric pedal rickshaw, which I have to say was great fun !

What’s clear to anyone visiting Madurai is just how proud the people are of their city and heritage, and simply how friendly everyone is. I don’t think I’ve been to a more friendly city anywhere in India.

Below are just a few shots I took whilst meandering around the city, a bit of Madurai street photography if you like. Click on the image to see it in a larger format.

 

 

 


 

You’re welcome to ‘Like’ or add a comment if you enjoyed this blog post. If you’d like to be notified of any new content, why not sign up by clicking the ‘Follow’ button.

If you’re interested in using any of my photography or articles please get in touch. I’m also available for any freelance work worldwide, my duffel bag is always packed ready to go…

KevinStandage1@googlemail.com

 

 

4 replies »

  1. Beautiful photography! Your photos capture the open, infectious warmth of the Indian people. Great job! We love India and will be back late next year, traveling from Delhi to Kashmir.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment