Uncategorized

Sharing the work, hitting the road…

Sharing the work…

Over the course of the last 9 months and 160+ blog posts, occasionally people have asked if any of my images are available for sale, primarily as fine art prints that can be hung on the wall.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m pleased to announce that I have now a facility for that, via Artfinder.

Simply click on the ArtFinder graphic below to head over to my shop. This link is also visible on the right sidebar of every blog post :

 
Follow Kevin Standage on Artfinder
 

For those who follow my blog, I can also offer you a discount !  Simply use the discount code “KEVINSTANDAGE-10-D821F0” at checkout to receive 10% off the price of the print.

All the fine art prints are reproduced on Hahnemühle Photo Rag Baryta paper with a weight of 315gsm. Rag Baryta is a fine art paper with a very fine surface texture and a glossy Baryta coating, which produces images of “museum quality” that will last for well over a century without fading or degrading in any way.

There are also some works printed on canvas wrap, all ready to hang upon delivery. The canvas surface is laminated for the ultimate protection. No cracking, water resistant, cleanable, scratch proof and UV protection of up to 200 years.

I confess it is a slightly random assortment of images up there at the moment, largely due to the requests I’ve had !

If there’s an image you’re particularly interested in from this blog, just let me know and I can make the suitable addition/changes on ArtFinder.

 

Hitting the road…

With ever itchy feet and the English winter about to set in, I’ve decided to hit the road soon for a few weeks. It may come to no surprise to you that my destination of choice is….India ! 🙂

My itinerary goes something like this:

  • Delhi – For three days, revisiting places I last saw over 10 years ago when photography was not such a passion.
  • Pune – For a few weeks, relaxing and seeing friends. Pune is my second home I like to think 🙂
  • Tour of South India. An area of India I have yet to see, so I’m super excited to be heading there and spending a few weeks touring around. The places I will be visiting are :
    • Cochin
    • Ooty
    • Mysore
    • Hassan
    • Bangalore
    • Chennai
    • Mahabalipuram
    • Pondicherry
    • Thanjavur
    • Madurai
    • Periyar
    • Kovalam
    • Plus a good many places between all these locations !

If anyone has any recommendations, good eateries, hidden places not to be missed, I’d really appreciate the input. There’s the obvious places to see, but more often than not it’s the places not many people know about that end up being more special.

Whilst this does mean my blog will be silent for some time, rest assured upon my return there will be an explosion of activity – once I have edited the tens of thousands of images…:)

Until then, I hope you all enjoyed the holiday season and wish you a safe and healthy 2016 !

-Kevin.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized

3 replies »

  1. Great plan, been to India twice myself and loved it. Unfortunately Photography wasn’t a part of my life then also haha.

    looking forth to posts from there and hopefully you can check out a bit of my adventures – 1000 trips to Everest;)

    Enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

